Help! My eyes are tired and strained!!!

eyeI asked the angels for some help with my eyesight because I noticed that it was becoming strained, and my eyes were tired.  This is what they said.

Me

Can you help with my eyesight?

My eyes feel tired and sometimes strained.

It is getting hard to read, especially at night and I love to read!

A

Indeed, yes we can!

We notice that you spend a great deal of time reading from your computer screen. Many, many hours, in fact. Do you notice any link between the tiredness and the time spent in front of your screen?

Me

Yes. I do feel more tired after looking at the screen all day, but I need to spend time on the computer. How else would I keep up with what’s happening?!!!

A

Of course. We do not in any way condemn your wonderful technologies and the great benefits that they bring to you, most especially the opportunities that they offer you to communicate with your fellow beings. However, you are noticing that your physical bodies and also your energetic bodies do not always respond as enthusiastically as your intellects do to the equipment! You may wish to incorporate certain exercises and techniques into your daily routine if you are not to suffer from this eye strain and tiredness of which you speak?

Me

What kind of exercises?

A

Might we suggest that you take some time throughout the day to go out of doors and experience the different energy of the natural environment, as well as that of your office? Perhaps you could begin now? Simply by taking a short break and standing on some grass, feeling the ground beneath your feet and absorbing the energy of the trees and plants in your garden?

Me

If you say so, then yes I will.

Okay, I did that for a bit.

A

How did it feel?

Me

At first it was uncomfortable because it is warm in here and it is not warm outside. The ground felt a bit cold and damp. But the air was relaxing. Overall, it felt relaxing and slightly invigorating.

A

Did you notice anything different about your eyesight?

Me

I don’t know.

A

Did you notice that it was in any way a strain to look at the grass or the trees or the flowers?

Me

No, not at all. It was very relaxing to look at them. Very easy on the eye!

A

This expression that you just used ‘easy on the eye’, you have noticed that it is always used in reference to something or someone who is attractive to look at?

Me

Yes, that is true!

A

Do you see any connection between looking at something that is easy on the eye and finding it easy and relaxing to do so and having to strain to look at your computer screen?

Me

I suppose it is not so relaxing or so pretty to be looking at a screen.

A

Do you notice that the state of mind that you experience much of the time when you are reading from a screen is not relaxed?

Me

Yes. I suppose that is also true. I am busy concentrating and thinking and plotting and planning and stuff!

A

It is not a very receptive state?

Me

Perhaps not. I am very busy in my mind when I am working. Analysing and computing!

A

You perhaps notice that your state of mind is more active and less passive for much of the day and especially when you are ‘working’ it?

Me

A

Your eyes are not merely objects of great beauty and gadgets with which to see your computer and your books. They are also finely tuned instruments which constantly attempt to balance your receptivity to the world around you and its various energies with your activity in the world around you and your contribution to it. You are not alone in being biased towards the active part of your life and less concerned with passivity. When you stand in your garden looking at the plants, you give yourself an opportunity to rest not only your mind but also your eyes, just by looking in a way that is not so active. Do you understand?

Me

I think so, yes. I am not staring or analysing or working stuff out when I am looking at the grass or a tree. I just take it in.

A

Might we suggest that you practice taking the time to use your eyes in ways that are ‘easy on the eye’ as often as it is possible to do so? Even if this means that you simply shut your eyes and allow them to rest for periods of time throughout the day. You will be pleasantly surprised at the results!

2 Comments

Filed under Angel Advice

2 responses to “Help! My eyes are tired and strained!!!

  1. Fair play to the angels! They could have said ‘You should go to Specsavers’. I find taking five or ten minutes out in the garden eases my eyestrain and also back and neck strain that comes from spending too much time at the computer. I love reading too. I prefer real, old-fashioned books that are printed on paper. Less strain on the eyes although I now use Specsaver reading glasses for small print books!

Leave a Reply

