Help! I’m Getting A Cold!!!

 

SneezingThis is a conversation that I had with the angels about getting a cold.  It seemed to work, I felt perfectly fine the next day!

Me

I think I am getting a cold, and I don’t know what to do.  Should I pretend it is not happening and power on?  Use mind over matter?  A lot of people I know seem to do that and it seems to work for them.  Or should I stay in and stay warm and take loads of vitamins?

 

A

 

This is an excellent question!  It is very useful to know what to do, if you find yourself beginning to feel unwell, before you actually feel unwell.  And it is interesting, is it not that you ask what it is you ‘should’ do?  Should you pretend you are not feeling unwell, or should you respond to it?  Do you think that there may be another option that you have not yet considered?

 

Me

 

I don’t know.  Is there another option?

 

A

 

Might there be an option to look upon this feeling unwell as an opportunity to heal or to reveal something in your life?

 

Me

 

I did not really think of that.  I just thought about what might be the quickest and most efficient way to get rid of the cold!

 

A

 

Yes.   It is not uncommon to view the body this way, to see it as a bit of a nuisance when it is not functioning properly!  Can you imagine for a moment what it might be like if you encountered a small child that you loved and adored, and this child appeared to have a cold?

 

Me

 

I am imagining!  I suppose I would do my very best to make sure that the child was warm and comfortable and being looked after and cheered up in any way that I could.

 

A

 

Would you regard the illness as a nuisance to be got rid of as quickly as possible?

 

Me

 

I would be sympathetic.  I would show as much love and affection to the child as I could, in an effort to heal her.

 

A

 

Can you imagine doing the same thing for yourself, in this situation?

 

Me

 

I am not sure!

 

A

 

Can you ask yourself now ‘What is it that I would love?  What would make me feel loved, at this moment?’

 

Me

 

I suppose I would like to be looked after a bit.  I would like to stay warm and not be pushed into doing too much.  I would like some healing!  I would love to meditate and to really relax.

 

A

 

Notice how you feel, in your body as you express these desires?  Notice how you feel about having a cold?

 

Me

 

I feel very calm.  I feel a desire to surrender to whatever is happening, to just let go.  To be still.  To experience this peace.

 

A

 

Do you still feel that you should power through and ignore the symptoms?

 

Me

 

No.  Neither do I want to!

 

A

 

Do you still feel unsure as to what to do?

 

Me

 

No.  I don’t feel unsure.  I feel like staying quiet and sipping some hot water with lemon and just relaxing.

 

A

 

Does that answer your dilemma?

 

Me

Yes, thank you.  It does!
Sneezing

1 Comment

Filed under Angel Advice

One response to “Help! I’m Getting A Cold!!!

  1. My dear Victoria,

    Get a neti pot and use it regularly, even if you are already in the throes of a cold.. It helps clear your sinus passages and prevents blockage that can lead to infections. I also gargle with the solution – kind of hard to explain but I let it trickle down my throat to do this. I’ve been doing this since March 2012 and have had excellent results.

    Martha
    Your friend near Dayton, Ohio

Leave a Reply

